Did you type a connection that was correct but not get the points you deserved? If so, sorry. The system isn't perfect. Do give yourself the extra points mentally. (There's probably no need to comment about this, unless it's constructive.)
Joan: I don’t think two sets of captains is ok - arbitrary grouping. (2 years, 3 months ago)
Fifi: Toast: thank you so much for taking the time to explain. I put a full stop after the last one.
Hacker: sorry to use your grid as a blog but sure toasts explanation will help lots of people. (4 years, 10 months ago)
toast: Fifi. It doesn't matter what you put on the explanation - the section everyone sees. What counts is the acceptable answer section which only the setter sees. There you enter fragments of words chosen to pick up all likely correct answers. Separate them with commas but no comma or anything else after the last one and no dots or quotes etc.Chrissyy Boy you can't amend grids. (4 years, 10 months ago)
Chrissy Boy: Half & Captain came up as incorrect, needs amending (4 years, 10 months ago)
Fifi: Clever theme. I think I made the same mistake in my own grid when setting the answer for the word that can be inserted before the others. You used inverted commas and dots and I used just dots. Please can somebody explain the right way to do this, thanks (4 years, 10 months ago)
darto: not sure about two lots of sea captains- otherwise not bad (4 years, 10 months ago)